Bon Iver - Towers (Official Music Video) from Bon Iver on Vimeo.

Octavion Xcellence just released his ‘No Cool Points For Dying’ EP. Keep reading for the tracklist and download link.

!. No Cool Intro
2. Begun
3. Only One You’ve Got
4. Dead Roses
5. Born N Raised ft. Ryan Flow & Isaiah Clements
6. Butterfly Soup
7. Paid In Points (Interlude)
8. Multiple Choice ft. Caine & ItsJustBobby

“Brooklyn electro-pop infused with Latin melodies: ThinkFeist meets Air meets Bjork with a twist of NIN drumprogramming.”
— The Dadada

 Jessica Eisenberg may have dipped into her whimsical back pocket when shecame up with the name for her Brooklyn-based project Jezzy & The Belles,but one listen to the newest single off the eponymous three-track EP(released 2/14/2011) clues you into the fact that behind the playfulnesslies a deep and serious commitment to her music. “Confess Child”announces itself with dolorous horns that recall the notes consistently hitby Gogol Bordello or Beirut, but the track progresses in amore layered and futuristic direction, laced with light-speed drumprogramming for a backdrop, Eisenberg intones with the hushed yet dramaticmelancholy of a martini-drenched lounge singer in a post-apocalyptic sci-fiunderworld. Though this is just a taste of what’s to come from her soonto be released debut full-length, Compasses & Maps, which is slated for releaselater in the spring.


                A classically trained violinist, Jezzy was raised by a father with anencyclopedic knowledge of music and a Cuban mother who exposed her to thesensual rhythms of Latin music. Add to these already eclectic influencesher early affinity for artists like Bjork and Bowie, andyou have the partial recipe for a unique singer-songwriter intent uponexploring music as a creative language that is capable of communicatingemotions, memories, and hopes without borders. In her own words, “…Ilearned to appreciate music as a companion. I fed off its honesty,unabashed expression of permanent irreparable loss. I found comfort in themusic I was listening to and in some ways I want to do that for otherpeople.” So far, Jezzy’s been doing just that for fans at local NYC hotspots like the Knitting Factory,Mercury Lounge, and Pianos. On her forthcoming album, Compasses & Maps sheenlisted the help of venerable producer Ilia Bis. The result is a diverse and impressive array ofsongs unified by Jezzy’s impressive songwriting and a willingness to makeherself vulnerable through her music.

Jezzy & The Belles have already drawn praise fromcritics who have likened her sound to Cults, Portishead,and Feist, and after the springrelease of Compasses &Maps you can look forward to a national tour of major U.S. cities inSummer 2012.


Lo-Fi-Fnk - "Kissing Taste" from stereogum on Vimeo.

As promised, we are giving away two tickets to see Yelawolf in Toronto on March 8th @ The Phoenix. After the jump, will tell you how you can win!

In 140 words or less, (not characters) tell us in rhyme form why you love YELAWOLF.
email your answers to margoandesto@gmail.com for your chance to win.

for details!

Toronto, ON (Feb.16, 2012) -- After a successful debut, The Airplane Boys, comprised of Beck Motley and Bon Voyage, release their much-anticipated mixtape entitled Alignment. With the first two singles “New Blood” and “Dictate” widely embraced by fans across the web, the Toronto duo come together to create an electrifying and cohesive project that displays their journey and growth over the past year.

"Everything until now has worked out just the way we imagined,” Beck Motley explains. “We're extremely lucky to have met the people we've met, seen the places we've seen and experienced the stages we've landed on.” Bon Voyage adds, “This mixtape represents all the moments throughout our journey, how we felt and how everything somehow perfectly aligned for us. That’s why we decided to name our new mixtape, Alignment."

Executive produced by KMS of Beau Monde, The Airplane Boys’ creative collective, Alignment delivers 16 original tracks showcasing the duo’s unique skills to tell stories with an evolutionary mix of sounds.  Additional producers featured on the mixtape, include Arthur McArthur (Rick Ross, Lil Wayne), Illangelo (The Weeknd, Drake), DJA (Diplo) and Spinz.  Alignment is poised to follow the successful path of the group’s first mixtape, Where’ve You Been, not only musically, but visually.

The Airplane Boys’ fresh and distinct sound continues to transcend borders, most recently with a UK tour opening for hip-hop icon, Snoop Dogg.  Next up for The Airplane Boys are performances at the Vibe House showcase during SXSW (March 16) and the Coachella Valley Music and Arts Festival (Sunday, April 15 and Sunday, April 22).

@OctavionX is preparing to release his second project this year entitled “No Cool Points For Dying” mixed by DJ Shermski and produced by Just Plain Ant. The Richmond, VA native links up  with producer Just Plain Ant for “Only One You’ve Got”, which will serve as a “warm-up” single from the EP. Be on the lookout for "No Cool Points For Dying"  to drop on February 24th via RespectThisFresh.

Twitter: @OctavionX @JustPlainAntRVA @DjShermski

Shaman from Decon on Vimeo.

Keepaway "Vital" from Lily X. Wahrman on Vimeo.

Watch the full video at Baeblemusic.com

diskJokke - Now Dance from Splendour on Vimeo.

The Shins: “September” (b-side of “Simple Song” 7”) from Record Store Day on Vimeo.

Teacher got my mark..lol

PO PO - Teen Dreamz / Let's Get Away from Mad Decent on Vimeo.


Mercury Prize nominated indie-electro-pop quartet, Metronomy, are set to release The English Riviera Unreleased Remixes, via Big Beat Records and Because Music, on March 6th.  As the title would suggest, the collection features thirteen reworkings of tracks from the group's critically acclaimed third album, The English Riviera.  The English Riviera, which has sold over 150,000 copies worldwide, was proclaimed by NYLON Magazine the 2nd best album of 2011 calling it a "sexy and sultry...modest masterpiece."  In addition to two new reworks of the single 'The Look' (which Huffington Post ranked among their top songs of 2011), the release presents left of center versions by much loved producers Benoit & Sergio, Ewan Pearson, Camo & Krooked, Jesse Rose, Soul Clap, and more.

Comprised of multi-instrumentalist front-man Joseph Mount, keyboardist Oscar Cash, drummer Anna Prior, and bassist Gbenga Adelekan, Metronomy are heading out for a North American Tour this Spring.  The tour, which puts the foursome out on the road with Brooklyn indie band Friends, will showcase Metronomy's signature sound and bring a much needed spark of bliss to end the of Winter.  The group is particularly excited to announce their inclusion on this year's already sold out Coachella Valley Music and Arts Festival in Indio, California as well as Ultra Music Festival in Miami, Florida.  Check out the tracklist, cover art and full spring tour dates below.


 1.       Corinne (Benoit & Sergio Cover)

 2.       Everything Goes My Way (Ewan Pearson Dub)
 3.       The Look (Two Inch Punch's Shook Shook Refix)
 4.       Loving Arm (Soul Clap's Shake A Leg Mix)
 5.       Corinne (Night Angles Remix)
 6.       The Bay (Clock Opera Remix)
 7.       The Look (Camo & Krooked Remix)
 8.       She Wants (C-Berg Remix)
 9.       Corinne (Leodoris Remix)
 10.     Everything Goes My Way (Jesse Rose & Duke Dumont Re-Dub)
 11.     Some Written (NewVillager Remix)
 12.     Corinne (Mario Basanov Remix)
 13.     The Bay (Wax Cotton's Remix)